Officers and Board of IFTA

The International Family Therapy Association has a distinguished Board of Directors and officers, all leaders in the family therapy field in their respective countries and recognized around the world. Meet your Board and officers.

IFTA Board of Directors, July 1, 2020 – June 30, 2021


Joyce Ma, PhD, Hong Kong (2019-2021)

Desiree Seponski, PhD, USA (2019-2022)

Warwick Phipps, PhD, South Africa (2019-2021)

Recording Secretary
Ozge Alkanat, PhD, Turkey (2020-2023)

Jake Johnson, PhD, USA (2019-2022)

Directors At Large

2018-2021, Term Ends June 30, 2021
Reggie Berger, PhD, Switzerland
Gloria Baldwin Schultz, MPS, Canada
Shan Tate, MSW, United Kingdom

2019-2022, Term ends June 30, 2022
Ozge Alkanat, Ph.D., Turkey
Sebastian Perumbilly, PhD, USA
Anibal Torres, Ph.D., USA

2020-2023, Term Ends June 30, 2023
Margaret Hodge, MS, Australia
Martine Nisse, Cert.F.T., France
Senem Zeytinoglu, Ph.D, Turkey


General Secretary
William J. Hiebert, DMin

Congress CFO and Membership Director
Fred L.H. Jefferson

Congress Event Manager
Doug Tschopp

Journal of Family Psychotherapy Editor
Christian Jordal, PhD, USA

Research E-forum Editor
Daniel Stillwell, PhD, 2018 - 2021